The Annual General Meeting of the Mount Forest United Church

for the year ending December 31, 2024, was held on Sunday, February 9, 2025.

After a wonderful service of worship, the congregation descended to Fellowship Hall for a delicious pot luck dinner, before the meeting began.

Thanks to Janice Benson for organizing the microphone and speaker system.

Leadership co-chair Laurie Aitken and Reverand Lori Campbell both greeted those in attendance with friendly welcomes.

Reverand Lori then opened the meeting with prayer.

Bob McFarlane moved that Laurie Aitken be chair for the Annual Meeting. Seconded by Karon Falk......carried.

Sue MacArthur moved that Neil Aitken be secretary for the Annual Meeting. Seconded by Heather McLeod......carried

Laurie asked that any new business be added to the agenda as written. No motions were put forward.

Jack Watkin moved that we accept the agenda as distributed. Seconded by Nancy Harper..... carried.

Janice Benson moved that adherents be allowed to vote during the AGM. Seconded by Norn Eygenraam......carried.

Bill Kreps moved that we accept the minutes from the previous AGM, 2023. Seconded by Yvonne Stewart......carried.

Laurie Aitken asked for any business arising from last years AGM. There was none at this time.

Laurie gave a special welcome to Reverand Lori, as it is her first AGM since ministering to our congregation, and that we are very blessed to have her with us. This was received with hearty applause.

Bob McFarlane read the memorial from page 17 of the AGM. It was noted that Joan MacIntosh was missing from the roll until Betty Seminowitz found her name in a previous AGM report.

Jack Watkin moved that we accept the committee reports in the AGM. Donna Leach seconded,..... carried.

Al Leach, chairperson of the finance committee, gave us an in depth review of the financial statement.

First he began by thanking the Worship Committee led by Donna McFarlane and Bruce Chapman, for getting us through the years of not having a minister and that they always kept us going.

Then he thanked Dan MacArthur for all the upkeep of the building and numerous repairs. Then he thanked Julieann Ellis for her continued service to the finance committee and for being our office manager all year round. He thanked Derek Moore for his music leadership and continued service with the praise band and choir.

Al also thanked John Moore for always helping with the finance reports and being an overseer. The budget deficit prediction for this year is \$94,000, with optimism it will be less.

Snow removal for this year will obviously be much higher than many of the preceding years. From page 23, total families has increased this year by 15%.

Rhoda Seibert and Laurie Aitken both thanked Al Leach for his dedicated service, which was received by much applause.

Neil Aitken moved to accept the finance report. Norm Eygenraam seconded,carried.

Ellen Watkin moved to accept the reviewers and auditors, Bill Kreps and John Moore. Seconded by Janice Benson..... carried.

This motion was later reviewed as John is on the finance committee and maybe shouldn't been an auditor,

If this is the case, Vern Job will volunteer to be an auditor in his place.

After a few minutes of searching the list was found for the committee nominations.

2025 Appointees to the Leadership Team: Chairperson.....Laurie Aitken Past ChairRobert McFarlane Trustees Bill Kreps Members at LargeLene MacLean (1 yr.) Mary Allen (2 yr.) Secretary.Rick Sinnamon WOW RepNorm Eygenraam Finance...... Al Leach

The full slate of officials will be added at the end of the AGM minutes.

Motion by AI Leach to ad Bill Kreps to the finance committee. Dan MacArthur seconded......carried.

Rhoda Seibert asked a question regarding the Green Team. They are supposed to report to the M&S committee, but there has been no chair of that committee to report to. Reverand Lori replied to the question that if they send their report to herself, she will make sure it goes forward.

Randy Bye asked whether our investments are taxed? Al replied that the interest in NOT taxed. Also that the interest is available from the Trustees if the operation of the church needs that money. Also that the investments are always invested at a LOW RISK rate.

Laurie Aitken clarified this as well as that the investments are split between the BMO and Kindred.

Janice Benson asked if our investments were ETHICAL, during these unethical times. Laurie replied that she and her committee would look into this right away.

Lene MacLene gave us a UCW update. Shawn McLeod painted the Fellowship Hall. This came out of the Restoration Fund. Dan MacArthur was thanked for installing all the new lighting. This came out of the UCW funds.

March 4 will be our Pancake Supper. Volunteers and donations welcome.

Nancy Harper asked when the Covenanting Service will be. Reverand Lori Campbell explained what this service was and that to this point we have been "kind of living out of wedlock." The service will be March 23 at 3:00 pm.

During the Service of Worship this morning, the children were asked what they would want and we would bring it forward to the AGM. Reverand Lori brought these requests to this meeting:

- 1: Build a MacDonalds
- 2: Build a MacDonalds playhouse
- 3: Giant TV.the congregation kind of nodded at this one
- 4: More movie nights......this one is quite doable and will be looked into.
- 5: Video games
- 6: Bouncy Castle......the congregation nodded their heads in approval.

Moved by Patricia Wallis that we buy a t.v. for the kids. Seconded by Rosemarie Kreps...... carried.

Reverand Lori closed the meeting in prayer.

Mount Forest United Rose Marie Kreps Annual Meetin Bill Kreps Attendance ith Marjoie Young RoseAnne Desmarais Bruce Chapman Larry Holton Jachie Holton Bill shad DAN MAZARIHU Show' mal Sarah Benson have malle usan March Thu Daron St Aidrey Bater ander walls Walls Weber Barbara Aruska Mary norris James Croker abelle Kulley hia. Shawn Redder John Moore

Attendance sign in sheet for the AGM.

Janice Benson moved that we adjourn.

Nominations 2025 "Now you are the Body of Christ..." 1 Cor. 12:27a Confirmed & New Members for AGM

			Christian Education Nancy Harper Jessica MacFarlane Jenn Vandepaas Sharon Duncan Mary Allen	Communications	Membership & Fellowship Mary Ruth Job Lene McLean Shari Walls
All current leaders are eligible to serve another term but need to be nominated, except past	Nominees	LIASON TO	RoseMarie Kreps Shawn Redden		
chair which should shift to one of the current				Janice Benson Klaus Siebert	
Chair	Laurie Aitken	M & P Use of Building			
Secretary	Rick Sinnamon	Media/Communications			
Past Chair	Rick ~ Bob or Laurie should consider this role	WOW Reps UCW	Mission & Outreach Patti Sinnamon Janice Benson	Worship Donna Mac Farlane Mariane Howes	Property Caroline Bye Dan MacArthur
MF Trustee	Bill Kreps	property	John Dale Kerry Hale	Fran Herriot Heather McLeod	Guido Gardin Bill Kreps
WL Trustee	Marg Mitchell	property		Yvonne Stewart Susan Mac Arthur	Scott Vandepas Mark Walls
MAL MF	Lene McLene (1 yr)	Worship CE			Neil Aitken
MAL MF	Mary Allen	Membership & Fell PC	Finance	Pastoral Care Jackie Holtom	Use of Building As prescribed
Finance	Al L	Mission and Service	Al Leach John Moore	Bill Kreps Paula Solway	
WOW Rep	Norm Eygenram		Larry Holtom	Daphne Rapard Betty Seminowicz	
Woodland Rep				Kelley Eves	
Minister	Lori C		Trustees (MF)	Ministry & Personnel	Trustees (WL)
			Mike Burke Paul Hicks Mary Allen Bob Harper Bill Kreps	(M & P) Al Leach Dan MacArthur Mike Burke Flora Burke Lene McLean George Harris	

Neil Aitken, secretary of the 2024 AGM